Calhoun County Little League



P.O BOX 1369 Port Lavaca, Texas 77979 Tax ID 74-2271576

Board Meeting Minutes 9/19/24 at 6:00 PM

In Attendance:

- 1. Dallas Franklin
- 2. Michael Boudreaux
- 3. Derick Zimmerman
- 4. Rene Flores
- 5. Sean Flores
- 6. Jason Hase
- 7. Melissa Lester
- 8. Kendra Boone
- 9. Alicia Calzada
- 10. Robert Calzada

- 11. Amanda Guillen
- 12. Carlos Guillen Jr.
- 13. Matthew Gutman
- 14. Amber Brown-Willis
- 15. Jason Janak
- 16. Brian Guevara
- 17. Elizabeth Guevara
- 18. Ernest Yanez **
- ** Regular Member
- 1. <u>Call Meeting To Order -</u> The meeting was called to order at 6:06 PM by Robert Calzada. All board members were in attendance. A quorum was established.
- 2. <u>Treasury Report -</u> Current balance as of 8/31/24 is \$84,680.4. Motion to approve the Treasury Report was made by Dallas Franklin. Seconded by Robert Calzada. The motion carried with all in favor.
- 3. <u>Approval of Minutes-</u> Annual Minutes are still under review by Amber Brown-Willis. Motion to table the approval of the CCLL Annual Meeting Minutes was made by Dallas Franklin. Seconded by Jason Hase. The motion carried with all in favor.
- <u>Voting Board of Director Positions For 2024-2025</u> All elected positions received majority votes. Motion to accept all board of director positions was made by Dallas Franklin. Seconded by Matt Gutman. The motion carried with all in favor.

Vice-President - Dallas Franklin Secretary - Amber Brown-Willis Treasurer - Melissa Lester U-I-C - Matt Gutman Player Agent - Matt Gutman & Michael Boudreaux Safety Officer - Derick Zimmerman Coaching Coordinator - Sean Flores Communications Director - Elizabeth Guevara Concession Manager - Alicia Calzada & Amanda Guillen

T-Ball Director - Brian Guevara Challenger Director - Kendra Boone PeeWee Baseball - VACANT Coach Pitch Softball - Jason Hase Minor Baseball - VACANT Minor Softball - Jason Janak Major Baseball - Rene Flores Major Softball - Michael Boudreaux Jr./Sr. Baseball/Softball Director - Carlos Guillen Jr.

- <u>Approve 2024-2025 CCLL By-Laws</u> Bylaws were reviewed and suggestions of revision were received by all. The bylaws will be revised, and presented for review and approval at the next board meeting. Motion to table the approval of CCLL bylaws was made by Derick Zimmerman. Seconded by Jason Hase. The motion carried with all in favor.
- 6. <u>Discuss Meeting Minutes</u> Motion for CCLL future recorded meeting minutes to be posted to the current board through GroupMe, and on the CCLL website **within 14 days of the meeting** was made by Robert

Calzada. Seconded by Amber Brown-WIllis. The motion carried with all in favor. Latest meeting minutes will also be available on our bulletin board at the concession stand.

- 7. In-Season Committees In-Season committees will need to include
 - a. Equipment Committee
 - b. Fundraising Committee
 - c. Draft Day Committee
 - d. Uniform Committee
 - e. Field Maintenance Committee
- 8. <u>2025 Registration Date</u> Motion for 2025 Regular Registration to start on December 1st, 2024 and end on January 1st, 2025; Late Registration to start on January 1st, 2025 and end on January 15th, 2025 was made by Robert Calzada. Seconded by Derick Zimmerman. The motion carried with all in favor.
- 9. <u>2025 Draft Day</u> A motion to have "Draft Day" take place on Saturday, January 25th, 2025 was made by Robert Calzada. Seconded by Matt Gutman. The motion carried with all in favor.
- <u>2025 Opening Day</u> A motion for Opening Day to take place on Saturday, March 1st, 2025 was made by Robert Calzada. Seconded by Dallas Franklin. The motion carried with all in favor. 9:00 AM will start Opening Ceremonies, with games scheduled to start at 10:00 AM.
- 11. <u>Approve Dugout Repair Bid</u> Three bids for labor and material to all field dugouts have been reviewed at previous meetings. A motion to accept the lowest bid from Ben Gerrero (David Hall) in the amount of \$18,900.00 was made by Jason Hase. Seconded by Dallas Franklin. The motion carried with all in favor.

Motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:03 PM was made by Matt Gutman. Seconded by Derick Zimmerman. The motion carried with all in favor.

GroupMe Discussions - NONE

Minutes Prepared by Amber Brown-Willis 9/30/24 at 4:22 PM.